London & East

London, Kent, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Essex, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Norfolk

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local Physics Network Coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.






Your regional team

Helen Sizer

Higher Education Liaison Officer

01707 281 130

Alan Baugh

TLC Team Leader

07850 311 121

Teaching and Learning Coaches

Robert Birke

07850 311 911

Gerard Hallows

07720 084 421

Liz Hutchins

07850 311 222

Stephen Long

07720 497 821

Sharron Mackenzie

07525 631 490

John Parsons

07525 631 475

Niloufar Wijetunge

07917 405 134

Eleanor Wylie

07920 058 915

School-based Physics Coaches (Lead Schools)

Roger Rande, Bury St Edmunds County Upper School

Tim Bold, Arthur Mellows Village College

Maria Marchesini, Invicta Grammar school

Jo Jones, Queen Elizabeth Grammar School

Neil Scott, The Howard School

Dan Crittenden, Saffron Walden County High School

Alexander hasthorpe, Wetherby Senior School


Owen Hobbs, UCL Academy

Simon Poliakoff, Dame Alice Owen's School


Link+ School

Michelle Duffy, Carmel College

Physics Network Coordinators

Nikki Ellis

Ally Davies

Liz Nourshargh

Niloufar Wijetunge

Darrell Hamilton



Gender Balance Officers

Esther Mander


Find the latest events on our regions page.

Cookie Settings