North West

Manchester, Cheshire, Merseyside, Lancashire, Cumbria

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local Physics Network Coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.

EVENTS

EVENT

LOCATION

DATE

DETAILS

Maths for GCSE Science

Oldham Hulme Grammar School
OL8 4BX

7 March 2018
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Book your place on TalkPhysics.

EVENT FOCUS

Numeracy in physics – come along and boost your subject knowledge and receive practical tips to ensure fundamental ideas about how to apply mathematics in physics are understood.

The session will include accurate modelling of concepts, practical troubleshooting, effective use of on-line tools and will link directly to examination board requirements for immediate impact. Techniques will be explored that will allow students to understand and apply the common equations used in GCSE physics.

Free of charge and for secondary colleagues only.

Your regional team


Alison Taylor

Higher Education Liaison Officer

spn@mmu.ac.uk

01612 472 978

Brendan Ickringill

TLC Team Leader

Brendan.Ickringill@iop.org

0785 031 2419

Graham Perrin

TLC Deputy Team Leader

graham.perrin@iop.org

07540 203 720

Teaching and Learning Coaches (IOP)

Diana Farley

diana.farley@iop.org

07720 084 416

Darren Forbes

darren.forbes@iop.org

07525 631 496

Brendan Ickringill

brendan.ickringill@iop.org

07850 312 419

School-based Physics Coach and Lead School

Brendan Ickringill, Bolton School Girls' Division

bickringill@boltonschool.org.uk

Paul Cass, Cheadle Hulme High School

paul.cass@chhs.stockport.sch.uk

Catherine Dale, Queen Elizabeth School

C.Dale@queenelizabeth.cumbria.sch.uk

Physics Network Coordinators

Gender Balance Officers

Events

Find the latest events on our regions page.