Subpage Regions

regions

Regions

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.

Stimulating Physics Network Events in the North West

Event Location Date More Details
 
A Little Light Work Tarporley High School & Sixth Form College
CW6 0BL
7 July 2016
3.30pm - 5.30pm
Book your place via Kelvin Toase.
Event Focus...
This training session will cover the models we use for explaining light; from ray diagrams to wave fronts. The focus will be on practical techniques to demonstrate key principles or reflection, refraction, lenses and colour.
Liverpool Physics Teachers Conference Liverpool Life Sciences UTC
L1 0BS
12 July 2016
9.30am - 3.30pm
Book your place via Lucas Hayhurst.
Event Focus...
A free day of talks, lectures and hands-on workshops for all science teachers. Come along for up-to-date information on gravitational waves and superheavy nuclei. Try out exciting new classroom activities to reinvigorate your lessons!


External Liaison Officer

Rachel Eppy
STEM Education North West
Birley Building, Birley Fields Campus
53 Bonsall Street
Manchester
M15 6GX
spn@nw.slcs.ac.uk
0161 247 2944

Teaching and Learning Coaches

Christine Mayson - Team Leader
christine.mayson@iop.org
07540203721

Richard Bonella
richard.bonella@iop.org
07971464187

Christopher Embrey
christopher.embrey@iop.org
07720084417

Diana Farley
diana.farley@iop.org
07720084416

Darren Forbes
darren.forbes@iop.org
07525631496

Brendan Ickingill
brendan.ickringill@iop.org
07850312419
@B_Ickringill

Graham Perrin
graham.perrin@iop.org
07540203720

Louise Wheatland
louise.wheatland@iop.org
07525631496

Physics Network Coordinators

Anne Duffy
Cumbria
duff@everingham1.freeserve.co.uk

Lucas Hayhurst
Merseyside
lht@blueyonder.co.uk

David Cotton
Preston
dcotton@cardinalnewman.ac.uk

Phil Furneaux
Cumbria
p.furneaux@lancaster.ac.uk