South

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Gloucestershire, Dorset, Wiltshire, Oxfordshire, Berkshire, Hampshire, Surrey, Sussex, Hampshire and the Isle of Wight

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local Physics Network Coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.

EVENTS

EVENT

LOCATION

DATE

DETAILS

Con or fusing? Teaching KS3 Electricity

South Molton Community College
EX36 4LA

Request this workshop in 2018

EVENT FOCUS

Join us for another no-cost CPD session provided by the Stimulating Physics Network. This event is run by Physics Network Coordinator Alastair Cuthbertson.

Your regional team


Suzy Gray

Higher Education Liaison Officer

s.gray@soton.ac.uk

02380 592 624

Trevor Plant

TLC Team Leader

trevor.plant@iop.org

07850 311 229

Lawrence Cattermole

TLC Deputy Team Leader

lawrence.cattermole@iop.org

07850 311 905

Teaching and Learning Coaches (IOP)

Neil Atkin

neil.atkin@iop.org

07540 203 722

Alessio Bernardelli

alessio.bernardelli@iop.org

07525 631 483

Colin Piper

colin.piper@iop.org

07769 755 056

Joanna Kent

joanna.kent@iop.org

07540 204 087

School-based Physics Coach and Lead School

David Richardson, Clifton College

drichardson_spc@cliftoncollege.com

Paul Britton, Truro and Penwith College

paulb@truro-penwith.ac.uk

Joe Rowing, Exeter Mathematics School

JoeRowing@exetermathematicsschool.ac.uk

Dorian Pascoe, Totnes Progressive School

dorian@top-school.co.uk

Jeremy Thomas, Abingdon School

jeremy.thomas@abingdon.org.uk

Lewis Matheson, Beechen Cliff School

lewis.matheson@beechencliff.org.uk

Maurice Quinlan, Devonport Boys School

maurice.quinlan@dhsb.org

John Barrett, Malmesbury School

jbarrett@malmesbury.wilts.sch.uk

Dr Isabelle Parkes, CPhys, The Arnewood School

I.Parkes@arnewood.hants.sch.uk

Jem Freeman, West Buckland School

jef@westbuckland.com

Nicola Loaring, Woodroffe School

nloaring@woodroffe.dorset.sch.uk

Shane Clark, Cheney School

SCL@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

Link+ School

Catherine Bickley, Bohunt School

cbickley@bohunt.hants.sch.uk

Isabelle Parks, The Arnewood School Academy

i.parkes@arnewood.hants.sch.uk

Tracey Holmes, The Swanage School

TraceyHolmes@theswanageschool.co.uk

Emily Quinn, Davison High School

e.quinn@davison.w-sussex.sch.uk

Steven McLean, Priory School

smclean@priorysouthsea.org

Phil Balmond, Thornden School

p.balmond@thornden.hants.sch.uk

Sian Jones, Avon Teaching School

info@avontsa.com

Daf Keyse, King Alfred School

dkeyse@kingalfred.somerset.sch.uk

Physics Network Coordinators

Alessio Bernardelli

aso.ber@ntlworld.com

Alastair Cuthbertson

mandacuthbertson@gmail.com

Lin Harwood

lin.home@zams.co.uk

Cerian Angharad

cerian.angharad@iop.org

Gender Balance Officers

Neil Atkin

neil.atkin@iop.org

 

 

Events

Find the latest events on our regions page.

Cookie Settings

>>>>>>>>